1. Help Center
  2. API Documentation

Revoke OAuth 2.0 Authorization

To revoke a user's authorization to call APIs from an API Client:

  1. Navigate to the API Clients screen from the API Admin section of Rhythm
  2. Click the Active Activations count to show the edit dialog
  3. From the edit dialog, select the 'Revoke' checkbox for the Authorization you'd like to revoke, then click the 'Save' button.

Once an Authorization is revoked, that user will no longer be able to generate Access Tokens for that client, either using the previously issued Authorization Code, or Refresh Tokens, thereby causing any existing integrations to fail. If the user requires access to the API from that client again, a new Authorization Code will need to be created by Initiating an Integration with OAuth 2.0.

Screen Shot 2019-03-26 at 2.55.46 PM

Screen Shot 2019-03-26 at 2.56.53 PM